Team List Thursday: Round 1

Amsterdam Cobras head coach Dr. David Lipman has named his 17 man side ahead of the weekend’s season opener against old rivals the Rotterdam Pitbulls at Sportpark de Eendracht.

Alongside Cobras verterans are five fresh faces making their NRLB championship debut for the capital.

New recruit Mike Wood will start at half hoping to secure the spot all season, while Mark Safa and Paul Stewart will pack in the second row. Impact forward Tim Goudswaarde and Dutch speedster Wesley Saaltink round out the bench.

Amsterdam Cobras Team vs Rotterdam Pitbulls 
1. Laury Renac – proudly sponsored by Lou Caira Illistrations
2. Stefan Armas 
3. Joran Schoenmaker 
4. Jacob Evans (c) 
5. Bram Tjalma
6. Vivi Seelweger – proudly sponsored by Era Distolas
7. Michael Wood 
8. David Schram 
9. Liam Doughton – proudly sponsored by RunITstraight Projects
10. David Ahrens 
11. Mark Safa
12. Paul Stewart
13. Daan van Rossum
14. Benji Cueni 
15. Tim Goudswaarde
16. Sytse Zijlstra
17. Wesley Saaltink

Round 1 Team List

The game kicks off Saturday afternoon at 1300, free entry to the grounds.